Manage Call Recording Retention Rules

Delete

Please note that while AVOXI allows customers to record audio and data shared during sessions, the customer is solely responsible for complying with all applicable laws in the relevant jurisdictions while using the recording functionality.  This includes but is not limited to obtaining the required consent and maintaining proof of such consent.  AVOXI disclaims all liability for customers' recording of audio or shared data, and the customer agrees to hold AVOXI harmless from damages or liabilities related to the recording of any audio or dataPlease refer to our terms and conditions for further information


Inbound (Number) Retention Settings

By default call, recording retention rules are set to 1 year but can be updated by an administrator at any time.  Use our below guide to learn more.

  1. Once you have logged into your Genius account select the "Numbers" section located on the left-hand navigator
  2. Select the phone line/number you wish to review
  3. Adjust your retention/storage rules using the drop-down
  4. Once you have selected the appropriate storage package click the "Authorize Purchase" button to complete your task
  5. A pop-up message confirming your change was successful will appear at the top of your screen.

    Genius Tip: A (REC) symbol will appear in the "service enabled" column on your "Numbers" profile page next to all numbers with call recording activated.  It does not, however, reflect your retention/storage plan

WARNING - Call recordings are stored using Google Cloud Storage (GCS).  By default, all recorded files associate with the particular number will automatically be deleted after this time. Please make sure you download any recordings before you disable the feature.


Internal and Outbound Retention Settings

As an Administrator, you can now manage Outbound and Internal calls (extension to extension) retention rules at an organizational level. 

  1. Once you have logged into your Genius account select the Profile section  located on the top right navigation
  2. Using the drop-down click the "My Account" tab to be taken to your Account and Preferences page
  3. Once on the Accounts and Preference page, select the "Settings" tab
  4. Then select the "Call Recording" section
  5. Use the drop-down to adjust your Outbound call recording retention/storage rules.
  6. Use the drop-down next to the  switch toggle to adjust your Internal (user to user) call recording retention/storage rules
  7. Once you have selected the appropriate storage package click the "Authorize Purchase" button to complete your task.  
  8. A pop-up message confirming your change was successful will appear at the top of your screen.

WARNING - Call recordings are stored using Google Cloud Storage (GCS).  By default, all recorded files will automatically be deleted after this time. Please make sure you download any recordings before you disable the feature.






Give feedback about this article

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Updated:

October 14th, 2021

Author:

Louise Ross

Updated By:

Louise Ross

KB ID:

535609

Page Views:

1559

Tags:

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact our award-winning customer care team.