Assigning / Unassigning Licenses to Users

Once you’ve purchased your licenses and added your users, it’s time to assign those licenses to your users. 

  1. Select the user’s icon on the left-hand side navigation bar.  
  2. Please select the desired user’s name to update their licensing.  
  3. Use the drop-down menu next to the License to select the user’s license type.
  4.  The license drop-down menu shows a quick view of the assigned/total license count. This makes it easy for Admins to keep track of license utilization and order more as needed.
  5. Once you select a license for a user, you will need to enter an extension, as all licensed users require an extension. 
  6. Select Save to complete


Delete

Note

  • Assigning/unassigning licenses to users does not impact your monthly invoice.
  • It is good practice to have the user log out and log back in after any license changes have been applied to a user.


Unassigning a License

To unassign a license, follow the steps outlined above.  Once on the user profile, click the drop-down menu next to the License and select unassign. 

You will then see a pop-up screen asking, “Are you sure you want to unassign the license from the user?” If you are 100% sure you wish to proceed, click the blue OK button.


Delete

Warning

You can not undo the unassigning of a license. Therefore, it is good practice to have the user log out and log back in after any license changes have been applied to the user. 


Learn more about our Contact Center Licenses and Pricing and upgrade today.

Give feedback about this article

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Updated:

June 16th, 2023

Author:

Louise Ross

Updated By:

Kay Senior

KB ID:

388444

Page Views:

4665

Tags:

license deallocation, license allocation

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact our award-winning customer care team.