Assigning Agents on your Free Trial Account

With your AVOXI Genius Free Trial account you get 3 x Enterprise Licenses.  To get the most out of your Free Trial it's important to add Users and assign these licenses. Use the below step-by-step guides to get started.


Adding Users and Assigning Roles

As an Admin you can add users to your account and use the below guide to get started.

  • First, select the user’s icon on the left-hand side navigation.
  • From here, you will be taken to your current user list. 
  • Select +Add in the top right-hand corner. 
  • Fill in the new user’s first name, last name, and email address. (Please note email addresses must be unique.)
  • Then assign a license and a role
  • Once everything is complete, select Add User


AVOXI Tip: If you see licenses but cannot select them, you need to purchase more. You can add users with Unassigned licenses and assign them later

Assign Licences to Users

Once you’ve purchased your licenses and added your users, it’s time to assign those licenses to your users. 

  1. Select the user’s icon on the left-hand side navigation bar.  
  2. Please select the desired user’s name to update their licensing.  
  3. Use the drop-down menu next to the License to select the user’s license type.
  4.  The license drop-down menu shows a quick view of the assigned/total license count.  This makes it easy for Admins to keep track of license utilization and order more as needed.
  5. Once you select a license for a user, you will need to enter an extension, as all licensed users require an extension. 
  6. Select Save to complete


Delete

Note

  • Assigning/un-assigning licenses to users does not impact your monthly invoice.
  • It is an excellent practice to have the user log out and log back in after any license changes have been applied to a user.


Unassigning a License

To unassign a license, follow the steps outlined above.  Once on the user profile, click the drop-down menu next to the License and select unassign. 

You will then see a pop-up screen asking, “Are you sure you want to unassign the license from the user?” If you are 100% sure you wish to proceed, click the blue OK button.


Delete

Warning

You can not undo the un-assigning of a license.  Therefore, it is an excellent practice to have the user log out and log back in after any license changes have been applied to the user. 


Learn more about our Contact Center Licenses and Pricing and upgrade today.



Give feedback about this article

Was this article helpful?

Have more questions? Submit a request

Updated:

April 28th, 2021

Author:

Louise Ross

Updated By:

Louise Ross

KB ID:

899619

Page Views:

703

Tags:

Can’t find what you’re looking for?

Contact our award-winning customer care team.